application error

Posted by: Sandy

application error - 10/07/08 08:36 AM

while working in print shop mail 6.1 I received an application error and it terminated what I was working on - now I cannot get printshop mail to reopen without erroring. How can I solve this issue? What causes this? I have had this problem before. It happened before when I was working in Illustrator and all of the sudden printshop mail had an application error in the background.

prepress@allegraprinting.ca
Posted by: Raphael Lalonde Lefebvre

Re: application error - 10/07/08 12:47 PM

Sandy,

Here's a couple of things to try:
- First, try to reinstall PSM, see if that works.
- If it doesn't work, try changing the default printer on your system to a different one(create one if you don't have a second one) that has a PostScript driver, and see if that helps.
- Do you have the Windows Service Pack 3? If so, try uninstalling it, and see if it helps.
- Perform a virus scan on your machine.

Let us know if any of these tests solves the issue!

Regards,
Rapha
Posted by: Raven@Curtis

Re: application error - 10/09/08 03:10 PM

We installed service pack 3 here as well & had to uninstall. All of our printer drivers could no longer create custom size or colors.
Posted by: egorus

Re: application error - 06/04/11 01:16 AM

"Visual C++ Runtime error!"
(Error in msvcr80.dll module)

- First, try to reinstall PSM, see if that works.
Dont works

- If it doesn't work, try changing the default printer on your system to a different one(create one if you don't have a second one) that has a PostScript driver, and see if that helps.
Dont works

- Do you have the Windows Service Pack 3? If so, try uninstalling it, and see if it helps.
The program worked on Win SP3 very well.
But after installing some other programs it has stopped working


- Perform a virus scan on your machine.
System is clean
Posted by: Sander vd Berg

Re: application error - 06/06/11 04:56 AM

Can you confirm that you have 6.1.3 build 3, the most recent PSM 6 build?

Please download and install the latest demo version of PSM 7 (don't install PSM Web). You can install it side-by-side with PSM 6. Any problems running that? Perhaps a different error message?
Posted by: Raphael Lalonde Lefebvre

Re: application error - 06/06/11 10:00 AM

egorus,

This thread has been inactive for years now. If you are having issues with the software, please open a new thread, and give us a description of the problem you are having. (give us all the details, including the version of the software, and the version of Windows, as your problem could be different than that old problem that happened three years ago...)

I will now close this thread.

Regards,
Raphaƫl Lalonde Lefebvre