IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

These forums were permanently set to read-only mode on July 20, 2022. From that day onwards, no new posting or comment is allowed on the site, but the historical content remains intact and searchable.

A new location for posting questions about PlanetPress Suite is now available:

OL Learn - PlanetPress Classic (opens in new tab)

Topic Options
#40453 - 08/22/12 11:18 AM Raffle Ticket
PrintsPlus Offline
OL Newbie

I am new to PrintShop Mail and am trying to learn on the fly. I am making a Raffle Ticket to post on Printshop Mail web and I have a few questions. I found out how to put a counter on the ticket, although it starts with "1" rather than "00001" like I would like. Also, I have 2 text boxes made, 1 for a title and 1, a paragraph, for the tickets information. I would like the customer to be able to type in the information and submit the project. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#40455 - 08/22/12 11:34 AM Re: Raffle Ticket [Re: PrintsPlus]
Raphael Lalonde Lefebvre Offline
OL Expert

Loc: Objectif Lune Montreal
PrintsPlus,

For the counter, it already has the ability to add leading zeroes, you just need to put all the parameters to the COUNTER function. Example:

COUNTER(1, 10000, 1, 5, True)

This will create a counter of 1 to 10000, incrementing by 1 on every records, having a minimum of 5 digits and True means it will add zeroes if we have less than 5 digits. So records 1 will be 00001, record 10 will be 00010, etc...