Topic Options
#55397 - 10/18/17 10:33 AM Install vs. User Account for Production...
Wolfgang Offline
OL Toddler

Registered: 02/10/14
Posts: 34
Loc: Dallas, TX
If PlanetPress Production was installed under user account "A" but the only Admin level user account is "B", can PlanetPress be configured to accept user Account "B" and stop displaying "You are not logged in as the user..." without having to un-install and re-install under User Account "B".

Will the current activation codes remain acceptable?

Top
#55403 - 10/20/17 10:28 AM Re: Install vs. User Account for Production... [Re: Wolfgang]
Jean-Cédric Offline
OL Expert

Registered: 10/03/16
Posts: 479
Loc: Québec, Canada
The message you get is simply a warning. You can check the box at the bottom of the message that prevents it to show.

The warning will always show as long as your Workflow Services are using a different user than the one you are currently logged-in.

As far as configuring Workflow, you can do it as follow:
Tools->Configure Services... And set-up your user account B (the one with ADMIN level).

Top
#55406 - 10/20/17 11:01 AM Re: Install vs. User Account for Production... [Re: Wolfgang]
Wolfgang Offline
OL Toddler

Registered: 02/10/14
Posts: 34
Loc: Dallas, TX
I'm in Tools->Configure Services...it's all grey. Nothing editable or selectible

Top
#55407 - 10/20/17 11:08 AM Re: Install vs. User Account for Production... [Re: Wolfgang]
Jean-Cédric Offline
OL Expert

Registered: 10/03/16
Posts: 479
Loc: Québec, Canada
Then it means the user you are currently using doesn't have rights to change these settings. You need to login with a user who has the rights (user B) and change these. Then you will be able to login using user A and the services will use user B.

Top
#55409 - 10/20/17 04:14 PM Re: Install vs. User Account for Production... [Re: Wolfgang]
Raphael Lalonde Lefebvre Offline
OL Expert

Registered: 10/14/05
Posts: 4953
Loc: Objectif Lune Montreal
Hi Wolfgang,

To answer your second question, "Will the current activation codes remain acceptable?", yes, the activation codes will remain acceptable. The activation codes are based on the magic number, which isn't related to any user accounts. It is instead based on the system's hardware dans operating system. So changing your OS or your hard disk could affect the magic number, but not changing the user associated with the services.

Regards,
Raphaël Lalonde-Lefebvre

Top